Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 Sheet Music


SKU: 56f8c67b4e6e Categories: , Tag:


Urtext. Composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Christian Rudolf Riedel. Arranged by Thomas Zehetmair. Edition Breitkopf.

Schumann’s last work for solo instrument and orchestra was not given its premiere until 1937. This new edition is the first meticulously prepared Urtext edition of the score and the composer’s own piano reduction – from which Clara played the piece!

  • Artist: Robert Schumann
  • Instruments: violin, orchestra
  • Format: piano reduction
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Lead Time: 3 to 4 weeks
  • Publisher: Breitkopf and Haertel
  • Description

    If you’re looking for sheet music for Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 then you have come to the right place. We offer original sheet music in a range of formats including, digital, hardcover, and softcover. Whether you place the piano, guitar, wind instruments, string instruments, percussion, or something else, we have the musical scores you’re looking for.

    We’ve done all the hard work for and pulled together the most comprehensive list of cheap sheet music suppliers together into one place, so know you’re getting a great deal.

    You might be asking yourself these questions:

    • Is it worth buying sheet music for Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1?
    • Why buy Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 sheet music from you?
    • How do I know the sheet music for Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 is legitimate?
    • Where can I find more information on Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 sheet music?

    We know you probably have far more questions than the ones I’ve listed above, which is why you need to buy from a legitimate source. If you need more information, then check out Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 sheet music buying guide. Doing proper research is key to a great buying experience.

    Can you get Violin concerto in D minor WoO 1 Sheet Music For Free?

    Rarely from legitimate sources. We guarantee all of our sheet music is perfectly legal and won’t get you into trouble.

    We guarantee:

    1. Brand Value: Every piece of sheet music is vetted and supplied from genuine sources.
    2. Completeness: We offer everything you need when looking for a score of music.
    3. Product Value: We find and offer the very best prices.
    4. Customer Ratings: Our customers love our service and keep coming back for more.
    5. Customer Reviews: We carefully monitor customer reviews to ensure a high level of service.
    6. Quality: All of our products are high quality and genuine.
    7. Reliability: Our offerings are reliable and durable.

    Robert Schumann (German: [ˈʃuːman]; 8 June 1810 – 29 July 1856) was a German composer, pianist, and influential music critic. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest composers of the Romantic era. Schumann left the study of law, intending to pursue a career as a virtuoso pianist. His teacher, Friedrich Wieck, a German pianist, had assured him that he could become the finest pianist in Europe, but a hand injury ended this dream. Schumann then focused his musical energies on composing.
    In 1840, Schumann married Clara Wieck, after a long and acrimonious legal battle with her father, who opposed the marriage. A lifelong partnership in music began, as Clara herself was an established pianist and music prodigy.