8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) Sheet Music



Composed by Douglas Townsend. Recorder. Modern. Sheet Music. Duration 00:04:00. Edition Peters #EP6094. Published by Edition Peters (PE.EP6094).

  • Artist: Douglas Townsend
  • Instruments: soprano recorders (flute, piccolo), trumpet (clarinet, oboe), cello (bassoon), piano/oboe, cello (bassoon), piano
  • Format: Sheet Music
  • Genre: Modern
  • Lead Time: 3 to 4 weeks
  • Publisher: Edition Peters


If you’re looking for sheet music for 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) then you have come to the right place. We offer original sheet music in a range of formats including, digital, hardcover, and softcover. Whether you place the piano, guitar, wind instruments, string instruments, percussion, or something else, we have the musical scores you’re looking for.

We’ve done all the hard work for and pulled together the most comprehensive list of cheap sheet music suppliers together into one place, so know you’re getting a great deal.

You might be asking yourself these questions:

  • Is it worth buying sheet music for 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud)?
  • Why buy 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) sheet music from you?
  • How do I know the sheet music for 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) is legitimate?
  • Where can I find more information on 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) sheet music?

We know you probably have far more questions than the ones I’ve listed above, which is why you need to buy from a legitimate source. If you need more information, then check out 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) sheet music buying guide. Doing proper research is key to a great buying experience.

Can you get 8 x 8 (Variations on a Theme by Milhaud) Sheet Music For Free?

Rarely from legitimate sources. We guarantee all of our sheet music is perfectly legal and won’t get you into trouble.

We guarantee:

  1. Brand Value: Every piece of sheet music is vetted and supplied from genuine sources.
  2. Completeness: We offer everything you need when looking for a score of music.
  3. Product Value: We find and offer the very best prices.
  4. Customer Ratings: Our customers love our service and keep coming back for more.
  5. Customer Reviews: We carefully monitor customer reviews to ensure a high level of service.
  6. Quality: All of our products are high quality and genuine.
  7. Reliability: Our offerings are reliable and durable.

Douglas Townsend (New York, November 8, 1921 – New York, August 1, 2012) was an American composer and musicologist. Born in Manhattan, Townsend became interested in composition while a student at the Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts, in New York City. He taught himself composition, counterpoint and orchestration. In 1941, he began studying composition privately, with Tibor Serly, Stefan Wolpe, Aaron Copland, Otto Luening and Felix Greissle, among others.
Townsend taught at Brooklyn College, CUNY (1958–69), Lehman College, CUNY (1970–71), the University of Bridgeport (Connecticut; 1973–5) and Purchase College (also known as SUNY Purchase) (1973–6). From 1977 to 1980, he was editor of Musical Heritage Review. Townsend’s research into 18th- and 19th-century music has resulted in editions, recordings and performances, most notably of a Carl Czerny overture and a mass by Sigismund Neukomm.